Rutherford County Conservation Board

The Rutherford County Conservation Board has sponsored a county-wide recreation program for the past 46 years. Each board member commits to serve a 5 year term. We appreciate the hard work and dedication of our board.


Our Board Members

Chuck Clark
Michael Shirley
Tim Roediger
John Marshall
Clarence Brandon


Our Summer Program

Welcome to Rutherford County Rec. We offer many recreational opportunities at sites throughout Rutherford county.

Director Cates Retires

Ben Cates has retired as County Recreation Director after 46 years of service. We will miss his wisdom, guidance, and his wonderful sense of humor. Some of us will even miss his1983 Olds ("Ole Blue") that he bought new and is still driving.

Recreation Mission

To serve the recreational needs of our citizens.